Alex Attias

Alex Attias presents LillyGood Party Vol. 2

Nr: BBE581

PRE-ORDER ITEM : The 2LP & CD will be available on March 20th, 2020. If you wish to secure yourself a copy, order now to avoid disappointment. Please note any orders containing pre-order items won’t be shipped until all items are available, so please order this separately to avoid delays.

Swiss DJ Alex Attias returns to BBE with a second helping of uptempo cuts, perfectly encapsulating his LillyGood Party! sound.

Founder of the recently revived Visions imprint, a long-time collector and a revered selector, Alex Attias is, before everything, a refined producer whose musical craft has seen him travel the globe, most notably with an extended stint in the birthplace of the bruk sound, London.

The tracks you’ll find on this compilation are all current favourites, or proven classics that have never left Alex’s record box at the LillyGood Parties, a gathering Alex and his brother Stephane run in their hometown of Lausanne, Switzerland.

LillyGood Party! Vol.2 is another testament to Attias’ unswerving taste for smooth yet intricate, subtly layered yet deeply rooted dance compositions; some subtly edited for maximum dance-floor effect.

Featuring instantly recognisable names such as Louie Vega’s Elements Of Life, Peven Everett and even Pharoah Sanders, LillyGood Party 2 also sheds light on some lesser-known artists, digging out some gems, buried deep across the jazz, disco and electronic musical strata.

Check out LillyGood Party! Vol. 1.

Tracklist (vinyl)
1. How Bad I Want Ya (GU Peak True Time Mix) – Stacy Kidd feat. Peven Everett
1. Children Of The World (Ben Brophy Edit) – The Elements of Life feat. Josh Milan
1. Gwotet (Alex Attias Edit) – David Murray & The Gwo-Ka Masters feat. Pharoah Sanders
2. Freedom Flight – Mausiki Scales (Alex Attias LillyGood Party Edit)
1. Open Up Your Mind (Honeycomb Vocal Mix) – Universal Tongues feat. Elle

2. Star Child Going Home – MJ Lallo

Release Date: March 20th 2020

Choose from a list of stores and music services.

Add to Cart
Show all

More releases