Jojoftheejungle – The Red Line (Coming Soon)


BBE Music’s sister label Batakari Music presents ‘The Red Line EP’, the debut release from Nigerian artist Jojoftheejungle.

Hailing from Ikeja, Lagos, home to both Femi Kuti’s ‘Africa Shrine’ and Lagbaja’s ‘Motherland’, Jojoftheejungle (aka J.O.J) got his start with local group Antigenx, before going solo in 2017.

Penning lyrics about hope, love and resilience, Jojoftheejungle’s distinctive vocals have featured on collaborations with Stgthaprodigy, Spotless, Jillionaire, MixtaDimz, Jaysynths, Bem Beats, Boddhi Satva and Hits Factory among others.

Featuring productions from Major Lazer’s Jillionaire, Beatsbymayor and Craybeats as well as Jojoftheejungle himself, The Red Line EP effortlessly blends Afrobeats, dancehall and pop sounds across its five charismatic, summery, feel-good tracks.

“The tracks on the EP talk about my personal experiences on the streets of Lagos” says J.O.J. “I’m sure a lot of people go through them daily. Although it’s for everyone, the EP is especially dedicated to those who have gone through a lot of emotional rollercoasters, and are still fighting. The Red Line is hope.”

About Batakari: A new collaborative venture from Boddhi Satva and BBE Music founder Peter Adarkwah, the Batakari Music label launched in 2020, committed to delivering deeply rooted, futuristic, inventive African sounds from across the continent and beyond.


1. Peter Pan
2. Call Me (Omo’kpe)
3. Woman
4. Medusa
5. Redemption

Format: Digital
Release Date: October 08, 2021

Show all

More releases