20 Years of Henry Street Music – The Definitive 7“ Collection Part 1

Nr: BBE353SLP1

Incredible as it seems, this year marks twenty years since the launch of Johnny D’Mairo’s iconic House label, Henry Street Music . To celebrate, BBE is marking the occasion with a very special 5 x 7 inch vinyl box set.

Many of the movers and shakers of the day had their best moments on Henry Street, and some of the best of them are represented here: Johnick, Armand Van Helden, Kenny Dope, Ralphi Rosario, Mike Delgado, DJ Sneak, Robbie Tronco, 95 North and Scotti Deep – a veritable roll-call of the premiere-league of dance at the time, an era when dance music still seemed incredibly fertile and the link with its own past is still vital.

Henry Street (named after Brooklyn homeboy Johnny’s neighbourhood) always had a ‘New York’ vibe, and even when drawing its producers from further afield, the label encapsulated the city’s melting-pot of talent and raw, bristling energy… energy captured here, and exploding off these remastered tracks like it’s 1999 all over again!

So… dust off those dancing shoes, and get ready to feel the heat, it’s one more time for the Henry Street Hustle!

A1 Kenny “Dope” Gonzalez Presents The Bucketheads – Whew
B1 Armand Van Helden Presents Old School Junkies – The Funk Phenomena
C1 Kenny “Dope” Gonzalez Presents The Bucketheads – The Bomb! (These Sounds Fall Into My Mind)
D1 JohNick – Play The World
E1 Mike Delgado Presents The Upstairs Lounge – Byrdman’s Revenge
F1 Ralphi Rosario – You Used To Hold Me
G1 DJ Sneak – Show Me The Way
H1 Robbie Tronco Presents Tronco Traxx – Walk 4 Me
I1 95 North – Check It Out
I2 JohNick – The Captain
J1 Scotti Deep – Brooklyn Beats

  • - Out of stock
Add to Cart
Show all

More releases