• The Network (produced by Marc Mac)


    Please choose your file format.

    MP3 Download £6.00 WAV Download £7.00 CD £7

    At a time when technology seems to run most of the world and has become part of our daily bread, there are still some moments left of true human spirit and emotion. Enter an album which was started by 2 individuals over the waves of the internet. T.R.A.C. was first introduced to Marc Mac by a good friend who sent him a copy of the earlier BBE released "Visioneers - Dirty Old Hip hop” album. He then found his way to Marc Mac via MySpace and after several email back and forth the relationship was forged.

    Through the Mc's narration the album centers around todays personal world and societies troubles. All of which are metaphorically thrown into the fantasy of a cable TV Station. Think of each song as an episode on television that you might watch complete with the news, stories, adverts, reality and.... good music!... Some songs were inspired by the phenomenal ""Network" movie as well as the sending of many wave files back and forth through the broadband.

    The album starts off with "Top Of The Morning" which is an intro song that explains its time to start the day so get up and network. On "Like The Heavens" T.R.A.C. tells a funny but self reflective story of a struggling individual reaching for the top. On "Fine Tunin" He uses famous TV titles and famous phrases to describe a love for his women. On a more real and darker side of the album TRAC reflects on some of evils growing up in a tough NYC "Wicked City", "Over My Shoulder" and "The Rising". The more positive songs like "It's Alright", "Step Rite On In", and "Somn For Your Ears" show off a very good natured personality of the MC. The album eventually closes with an outro that is strong but simply titled "For The Love".

    The combination of Marc Mac's melodic production and TRAC's exceptional lyrics make these compositions a very worthy and addictive listen. Like it says on "Radio Heroes" they are" here to save you from the same old things"... Through "The Network". Tracklist:

    01. Top Of The Morning (Intro) 02. Step Rite On In (feat Baron aka Drue Davis) 03. Like The Heavens 04. Radio Heroes (feat Baron aka Drue Davis) 05. Wicked City 06. Over My Shoulders 07. The Risin' (feat Baron aka Drue Davis) 08. On The Inside (edition) 09. Ms Geenie (feat Stitch 7) 10. Fine Tunin' 11. It’s Alright (feat Jen Holland) 12. Tel-lie-vision (Marc Mac intermission) 13. Somn ' For Your Ears 14. If This Ain't Music 15. For The Love (Outro)

People also bought...

  • Benny Tones
  • Pugs Atomz
    The Decade>
  • Bara Broest
    Madame Mila & Fräulein Lea>
  • Various
    Best of BBE 2011>
  • Benny Tones