• The M+M Mixes Vol. 2 by John Morales


    Please choose your file format.

    2x12" £18.00 2x12" £18.00 MP3 Download £9.00 WAV Download £10.00

    “The original process of 're-mixing records' was intended to provide an alternative listening experience which had been optimized for people who went out to dance at Discos. John was one of the early pioneers who loved music, understood his craft and HAD RESPECT FOR THE CREATIVE WORK from which his mixes were derived” Patrick Adams – Super Producer. Writer of over 30 Gold and Platinum records and back to back winner of ASCAP Songwriter of the year award 1996/1997

    This compilation is his second for BBE. Few can match John Morales contribution to the world of the enthusiast turned remixer come producer. John Morales is considered one of true legends of the mix. And his work some thirty years later continues to be cutting wedge and inspiring. Although familiar with John’s work – his epic mix of Universal Robot Bands boogie anthem is the source from which BBE Records got its name – No attempt had been made to summarise the pinnacle of Johns work. This second release is continued history lesson in dance music. He formed with the late Sergio Munzibai, M+M productions whose output of over 650 mixes will be unmatched by many celebrity big name remixers of today. From the Rolling Stones to Gloria Estefan, The Temptations to Hall and Oates, Aretha Franklin to BBE – we have all been moulded by Johns everlasting influence. This superb double CD presents some of John's finest works. 1 CD of classic boogie, cult favourites featuring Johns 1st credited mix of Inner Life’s “Caught Up In A One Night Love Affair” whilst CD 2 showcases for the first time previously unreleased mixes of gems from the legendary Salsoul catalogue from anthems like “My Love is Free” to the underground Cult hit Jocelyn Brown’s “Make It Last Forever”. This is the legacy of the M+M mixes. Tracklist: CD 1 1. Caught Up - Inner Life 2. Hooked On Your Love - Fantastic Aleems 3. The More I Get - Teddy Pendergrass 4. Don't' Give Me Up - Harold Melvin 5. Heartless - Evelyn Thomas 6. Get Down Friday Night - Fantastic Aleems 7. Now Is Tomorrow - Brass Construction 8. Slipping Into Darkness - WAR 9. Young Hearts Run Free - Candi Staton

    CD 2 1. Dreamin - Loletta Holloway 2. The Player - First Choice 3. Dancing Into The Stars - Logg 4. Rio DeJaneiro - Gary Criss 5. You And I - Brenda Gooch 6. Magic Bird Of Fire - Salsoul Orchestra 7. If Your Gonna Love Me - Inner Life 8. My Love Is Free - Double Exposure 9. Make It Last Forever - Inner Life

People also bought...

  • Louie Vega
    Mad Styles and Crazy Visions 2 – Compiled & Mixed by Louie Vega >
  • Johnny D
    Henry Street Grooves - Classic Deep, Funky and Jazzy House from New York>
  • Various
    Real Sound of Chicago and Beyond>
  • Kalle Kuts & Daniel W. Best
    G.I. Disco The History of the Cold War’s hottest 80’s club music in West Germany >
  • Dimitri From Paris
    Dimitri from Paris presents Cocktail Disco>