• Sep 16

    Pete Sunshine Mix Vol. 3 >

    Heres a delight for you from BBE Founder Peter Adarkwah: the third volume of his latest mix series! Enjoy!

  • Sep 12

    New Video by Loretta Heywood - "A Horse With No Name" >

    Please vote here for Loretta Heywood's new video "A Horse With No Name" to be screened at The Ibiza Music Video Festival.

  • Sep 09

    More Like Trees, Time for T and Otti Albietz at The Finsbury >

    BBE Night at The Finsbury on 20th Sept 2014: More Like Trees, Time for T and Otti Albietz live on stage! Not to be missed...

  • Sep 04

    New video: DJ Vadim - Sweet Like A Lolly >

    Check out the fun new video by Daddy Vad: "Sweet Like A Lolly"!

  • Aug 12

    Anchorsong - Mawa EP Release Party >

    On 10 Sept Anchorsong will fly in from Tokyo to celebrate the release of his brand new Mawa EP at Servant Jazz Quarters, London... Please come and celebrate with us! Tickets are strictly limited, so better get yours early!

  • Aug 12

    New Video and 7" Vinyl: Hempolics - Green Line >

    Hempolics debut music video and 45 single Green Line are out now! A prelude to the hugely anticipated forthcoming "Kiss, Cuddle & Torture" album due spring 2015 featuring Paolo Nutini, Maxi Jazz and an all star cast of international talent.
    Pre-order download on iTunes now.

  • Aug 04

    Anchorsong - Mawa EP Coming Soon! >

    The beautiful Mawa EP by Anchorsong will be available as a very limited 10" single from 18th August 2014 on. Supported by Gilles Peterson, who played "Ivory" on his show last Saturday!

  • Aug 04


    Only a few weeks old and Dalston’s Love Vinyl has already established itself as de rigeur first port of call for London’s savviest local and visiting record buyers.
    Their label ‘take-overs’ have already proved immensely popular, drawing in the crowds for a chinwag, the odd over the counter transaction for some of that lovely vinyl, and even a surreptitious boogie (it’s a record shop, NOT a club, folks). This Saturday it’s the turn of your very own BBE, and a more compatible marriage you’d be hard pressed to find.
    With a finger in pretty much every musical pie that the world’s greediest record collectors have been gorging on since its inception as Barely Breaking Even Records back in 1996 (when it launched with a now sought after compilation from Dr. Bob Jones –Stop and Listen) –BBE grows from strength to strength.
    Saturday sees label founder Pete Adarkwah making one of his far too rare forays behind the decks.
    A long-time record collector who saw the possibilities for a label reflecting his own eclectic tastes soon after he had first turned his hand to DJing back in the ‘90s, and never looked back. Expect the unexpected from Pete, no doubt drawing on the vast resources his label has put out over the past near two decades.

    Former Scratch Pervert and DMC UK Champion Mr. Thing has won plaudits from all and sundry (including Love Vinyl’s Zaf Chowdhry, one of the most notorious collectors in the game, thanking him for the education)) for his recent compilation Strange Breaks and Things III. Expect turntablism of the highest order matched with Mr. Thing’s uncanny ear for the offbeat, the out-there and the downright weird.
    With our own Jake Holloway (responsible for many of our iconic cover designs) one of the trio runnin’ tings at Love Vinyl (along with Zaf and Stuart Patterson) it’ll be very much like playing at home for BBE’s all-stars on Saturday ...so join all the heads for a meeting of the tribes this Saturday when all roads lead to Dalston...

  • Jul 28

    Loretta Heywood - Butterfly (New Video) >

    Loretta Heywood's remix EP "Five Shades of Summer" will hit the stores next week. You can already pre-order the EP and enjoy the dreamlike Butterfly video...